Rick Reichenbach, Factory Direct Bus Sales President

We Have a Bus For Your Every Need!

The choice is yours, the pleasure is ours!

Factory Direct Bus Sales (FDBS) was founded in 1997 to meet the needs of local bus contractors. We provide bus sales in New York, New Jersey, and the World at the lowest possible cost to the purchaser. We are aware that there are dealers that may have more competitive initial pricing. We deliver a lower cost of ownership and friendly support with our buses that blows our competitors away!

FDBS has grown by keeping over-head to a minimum which translates to the lowest possible prices for the end user. FDBS now offers low cost Financing, Parts and Service to local and national school, commercial and special needs bus customers.

To Purchase Blue Bird School Buses

Click on the Tabs for More Information on Our Vehicles Offered

Commercial Vehicles

At Factory Direct Bus Sales, we deliver VALUE with every bus we sell. And, whether your focus is short trips or long journeys, we have plenty of options to customize our buses to your specific needs. People choose Factory Direct for their transportation needs because of our commitment to maintaining a relationship with our customers throughout the life of their vehicle. When the reputation of your organization and the safety of your customers are in your hands, let our staff here at Factory Direct Bus Sales deliver the quality, price, and value you deserve. We are a leader in the sale of the following vehicles: assisted living buses, shuttle buses, executive shuttle buses, party buses, limousine style buses, child care vans, church buses, hospital vans, hotel vans, mini-buses, paratransit buses, transit buses, charter coaches and university shuttles.

Luxury Vehicles

Factory Direct Bus Sales offers luxury group transportation options at competitive pricing. Whether it’s executive shuttles, mini buses, coaches or party buses, Factory Direct offers more value than the competition with our state of the art service facilities servicing New York City, Westchester, Nassau and Suffolk Counties.

School Buses

Factory Direct Bus Sales is the exclusive dealer of Collins Type “A” school buses in lower New York State. We service Suffolk, Nassau, Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, The Bronx, Staten Island, Westchester, Ulster, Orange, Rockland, Dutchess, Putnam and Sullivan counties.

Features of the Collins Bus

A whole new world of safety, space, and adaptability.

STRUCTURAL INTEGRITY

Creating the next generation bus allowed us to strengthen industry safety factors. Our bus features exclusive one-piece tubular high-strength, low-alloy steel roof bows, and full-length, interlocking longitudinal cage stringers and floor beams. Structural crossmembers integrate at OEM mount locations with state-of-the-art isolation pucks, and fulllength rubrails are attached continuously to the structure.

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

Replaces the inefficient complexity of typical bus electrical systems with easy-to-access integrated power switching and circuit protection. The single, common wiring scheme provides better harness routing with included grounds and accessible service points.

PLATFORM FLEXIBILITY

A fresh design gives this bus a cleaner appearance, a roofline that allows for taller windows and doors, and significantly improved visibility for passengers and the driver. These and other features allow our bus to be easily adaptable to other applications, including Multi Function School Activity Buses (MFSAB).

EXTRAS

World Class Engineering led to time-saving, budget-saving benefits for you. Increased access to serviceable areas, a more integrated in-wall HVAC design, and exclusive battery/storage compartment are among the many upgrades. And our bus has proven itself tough enough for the long haul by passing the rigorous requirements of seven-year, 200,000-mile Altoona Testing.

Meet the Factory Direct Bus Sales Team

Click the boxes below for Factory Direct Bus Sales team members contact information

Rick@FactoryDirectBusSales.com
1-888-ASK-RICK x112

Heidi@FactoryDirectBusSales.com
(516) 767-2700 x111

Stephanie@FactoryDirectBusSales.com
(914) 592-2872 x106

mike.k@FactoryDirectBusSales.com
(516) 767-2700 x108

Igonzales@birdbussales.com
(516) 506-0839 x242

mike@FactoryDirectBusSales.com
(914) 592-2872 x103

Marie@FactoryDirectBusSales.com
(516) 767-2700 x110

margarita@BirdBusSales.com
(516)767-2700 x115

Marylou@BirdBusSales.com
(516)767-2700 x118

Eddie@FactoryDirectBusSales.com
(516) 506-0839 x211

 Kmorales@birdbussales.com
(516) 506-0839 x241

Bonnie@BirdBusSales.com
(516) 767-2700 x117

Carmine@FactoryDirectBusSales.com
(914) 592-2872 x107

 Chris@birdbusales.com
(516) 506-0839 x209

 Angela@birdbusales.com
(914) 592-2872 x116

ivan@FactoryDirectBusSales.com
(914) 592-2872 x105

Willadvancedbus@optonline.net
(914) 456-7686

Linda@FactoryDirectBusSales.com
(516) 767-2700 x120

adam.t@FactoryDirectBusSales.com
(516) 767-2700 x122

Peter@FactoryDirectBusSales.com
(516) 767-2700 x119

 Roxanne@birdbussales.com
(516) 767-2700 x136

Gus@Factorydirectbussales.com
(516) 506-0839 x223

Frank@birdbussales.com
(914) 592-2872 x108